Years ago, I told my goddaughter that I’m choosing a guy who is good in math. Growing up, I suffered from a learning disability that made it difficult for me to understand math. Now that I am married to a smart engineer, I appreciate the time he gives his wife when it comes to explaining complex problem solving concepts. Our quality time now consists of crunching numbers, creating spreadsheets & planning for our future. When your partner has patience to teach you & spend a Saturday evening to help me absorb new information, I really find that amazing. Our future kids are really lucky because their papa will teach them a lot.

Leave a Reply

