IMG_7829
My corgi boy & his mama
I may never be able to work again because the combination of my symptoms is making it difficult for me to function at a job or even at home but I will advocate for fibromyalgia awareness. This disability took away almost 3 years of my life because I couldn’t accept my permanent restrictions.
Radical acceptance taught me that there are things I can’t control in my life & I have no choice but to accept my new reality. I will start reaching out to other people to educate them about this condition & stop isolating myself. I’ve already wasted precious time feeling sorry for myself.
There are moments when I feel so worthless, hopeless, helpless & totally unprepared to face another day. How will I help my husband? How will I provide for my fur kids’ needs? How will I take care of my mom who is also sick? How do I pay for my medical bills? How do we survive this?
I know I have disappointed my family and friends for not reaching my full potential. I want you to understand that I did not wish to be sick & that I’m turning my life around to make a difference to other people who are also suffering like me.

10 Minimalism and Decluttering Blogs

“Bamboo is flexible, bending with the wind but never breaking, capable of adapting to any circumstance. It suggests resilience, meaning that we have the ability to bounce back even from the most difficult times. . . . Your ability to thrive depends, in the end, on your attitude to your life circumstances. Take everything in stride with grace, putting forth energy when it is needed, yet always staying calm inwardly.”

Ping Fu

 

Leave a Reply

