I started writing in my journal since I was 13 years old. I have a huge collection of writings, pictures, letters & memories from years ago. I try to save what I can but considering the technology available back in the day, I was not able to archive the materials properly because I was saving journal entries using floppy disks & saving memories using the old school video recorder. I bought a VHS converter to cd but I have no patience to even try the gadget. There were photos that were lost along the way due to my lack of organization & misplacing items all the time.

I am scared to write again. I used to be good when it comes to homework, writing essays, emotional charged letters & random transcripts of pager, text messages, snail mails & e-mails. Some of my friends suggested I start blogging. Well…all I can say is that I am not a good writer…I just speak my mind when I write something ever since I was 13. I brought most of my writings & photographs back from Manila to CA but never really created anything since 15 years ago. When I read all the memories that I have been through my writing & the writings of individuals who came into my life, I begin to remember & appreciate these amazing experiences. My unique journey made me the person who I am today & I am grateful for these precious moments that I will treasure for the rest of my life.

post

Leave a Reply

